India Restores E-Tourist Visa Services

by | Mar 22, 2022

In another boost to tourism & leisure travel, India has announced the immediate restoration of visa processing, which will allow tourists to visit once again.

Listen To Article

In another boost to tourism and leisure travel in Asia, India announced the immediate restoration of visa processing, allowing tourists to visit India again.

This announcement is in continuation with the government’s decision to restore all international flight routes from March 27th.

The government had suspended the tourist visa service from March 2020. However, the tourist visa facilities were partially restored in November 2021 but limited to specific charter flights and so-called ‘air bubble designated’ ones.

The online visa application system is easy and hassle-free with just a few clicks and seamless payment processing by Visa & Mastercard. There’s no need to go through the ringer at an Indian embassy or get stuck in line for hours at a third-party visa processing centre.

The resumption of tourist e-visas for India

  • e-Tourist Visa / Regular Tourist Visa services to India have been restored with immediate effect for international travellers.
  • The issuance of new Regular Tourist Visa / e-Tourist Visa has begun as well wef March 15th 2022.
  • Duration for 30 days, 1 year, 5 years
  • Apply online at least 4 days in advance prior to the date of arrival in India.

The facility and existing valid e-visas & regular visas have been restored for nationals of 156 eligible countries. These include UAE, Thailand, Singapore, Taiwan and Japan. (For the time being, China, Turkey, Indonesia, and Malaysia are not on the e-visa list and need to head to the nearest embassy). Official e-Visa Link.

In addition to the e-visas, the Visa on Arrival facility for Japan, South Korea, and UAE nationals is also live.

Designated Airports For Tourist Arrivals

There is currently a whopping list of 28 airports to receive international travellers. These include Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Visakhapatnam.

Designated Seaports For Tourist Arrivals

India currently has 5 designated seaports for tourists to enter via cruise ships or yachts. These include Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Chennai and Mumbai seaports.

India is a country of rich traditions and cultural diversity that offers visitors more than just ruins or emblematic architecture. Visitors can explore this fascinating land by taking a one-month-long yoga course, exploring local languages and music in addition to art forms like dance and short term courses on everything from Indian medicine through cooking classes.

Read More: Epic Views & Thrills At Family Friendly Schilthorn, Switzerland
Read More: Travel With Your Family To Zurich And Enjoy The Vacation Of A Lifetime!
Read More: Canton Of Vaud – A Family Destination For Adventure Sports, Culture & Relaxation
Read More: Experience The Thrill Of A Lifetime At The Jungfrau Region 
Read More: Saint Bernards, Thermal Pools & Mountains – This Is What Makes Switzerland Special

Subscribe to the latest edition now by clicking here.


© This article was first published online in Mar 2022 – World Travel Magazine.

Social Media



Related Articles

Share This